Posted by: gdevi | December 19, 2016

End of the semester and Merry New Year!

I finished grading all five classes and the three independent studies just a while ago. What a semester it was! Oy. Thank you, all, for a good semester. See some of you in spring.

Now I have to do laundry, clean house and pack to leave for Houston tomorrow. My daughter is thrilled–she and my niece have already made plans to go to their favorite bubble tea shop as soon as we arrive. And I look forward to collapsing in my brother’s house for two weeks. I also look forward to seeing Teju and Kunji and the Australians! Such a long long time, cuz! Appu’s house will be bursting at the seams, but in a merry way. Merry New Year, all!

Leave a Reply

Categories

