Posted by: gdevi | December 9, 2016

First day of snow in central PA

Today is the first day of snow in central PA. It is also the last day of class for the fall semester for the university. What a semester. Right around the time I left work around 3pm, it started to snow. I had to take my car to the Volvo dealership in State College for routine service and I drove in the nicely falling feathering snow. It is still snowing. I reviewed for the final exams next week in all of my classes. My grammars students asked to take a group class picture with me. Sierra went outside and found a student in the hallway and asked the student to come in and take our group picture. Thank you, dear students–you all did well. It was a pleasure teaching you this semester. Keep in touch, and see some of you in Spring.

Leave a Reply

Categories

