Posted by: gdevi | May 23, 2016

Field of Flowers

I went to the Amish nursery today to look at the plants, and on the way on 477 South there are these Amish fields. The fields are full of wild flowers. So though this is the time to plough the fields, these fields with the wild flowers are not ploughed yet. Isn’t that wonderful and interesting? When you see a field full of wild flowers–wild daisies–I went out and looked — how can you plough through it? You cannot. So there are fields and fields of wild flowers in between corn, wheat, soya, and alfa alfa. It is beautiful. A beautiful day. I worked in my garden all day–weeded and mulched the whole garden. It looks so beautiful. Took me about 10 bags to mulch the whole thing. Tomorrow I am going to plant all of my vegetables.  I wish I could be a full-time farmer.

amishfield1amishfield2

Leave a Reply

Categories

