Posted by: gdevi | January 20, 2016

Nose to the grindstone etc

Isn’t it amazing how as soon as the semester starts, it feels like you never left, never had a break, no nothing never? I feel like I never left this office. It is only the second day of the spring semester but my to-do pile is up to my head now already. I need a vacation. My uncle had a friend–a psychiatrist like him–an eccentric genius–there are many stories about him–and apparently he is known to have remarked right after getting his first clinic placement in India — “Finally, I have a job. Now I can take a leave of absence.”

Time to watch Office Space.

Bad Case of the Mondays 

Motivation Problems

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

