Posted by: gdevi | March 9, 2015

A good meeting

This morning I had a very good meeting with the county commissioners about domestic violence in rural communities. When I applied for the Center for Rural Pennsylvania grant to study the barriers to the delivery of domestic violence services in rural counties, the Clinton county commissioners office gave me a strong letter of support. So they invited me back today to talk to them about my research since CRP awarded me the grant. It was a very good meeting and a conversation. I think the county government does laudable work in human services; I was very pleased with our meeting. I had done some preliminary data analysis of fatality and non-fatality stats, and Commissioners Smeltz and Snyder said that the numbers were sobering and just one too many. Thank you Commissioners Smeltz, Long and Snyder. I, and my colleagues on the grant, really appreciate your help and support.

Leave a Reply

Categories

