Posted by: gdevi | December 12, 2014

Movie Review: Boyhood (2014)

My grading break today was Richard Linklater’s latest movie Boyhood. I cannot really review it because it is still too sweet in me. It is a gorgeous movie. Ah, just a gorgeous movie. It is so so utterly sweet to see intelligent young men and women, and listen to them talk. The young man who acts the role of Mason, Ellar Coltrane, and Linklater’s daughter Lorelei Linklater, who plays his sister Samantha are just two very beautiful and talented young actors. They reminded me of some of my students. This is a very, very beautiful movie. I hope it wins all kinds of good awards. I will post a review later, when it has settled down inside of me. The entire time I was watching it, I had this incredible longing for Texas just sprouting within me. What a beautiful movie.  Go Texas!

Leave a Reply

Categories

