Posted by: gdevi | September 1, 2014

Sakuntala redux

I felt closer to Sakuntala than ever before this afternoon. K came and called me where I was sitting reading to show me the doe and the calf in our backyard. A beautiful big doe was eating stuff in our backyard. Her calf was walking nearby. They were totally beautiful. The big doe saw me through the window. She turned her head 180 degrees and looked directly at me. Then she continued eating. She figured out that I was not a threat at all. So she stood there eating the leaves, watching her calf. I wish I could feed them. Just a beautiful beautiful doe. It was so totally beautiful to see a little deer in my backyard. And that doe. I felt so connected with her. I feel blessed.

Leave a Reply

Categories

