Posted by: gdevi | June 12, 2014

First Crop of the Season

It is a beautiful day here today. It rained all morning, and insha’allah, it will continue to rain the rest of the day as well. In between the brief break from the rain, I went out to my vegetable garden and cut the first crop of the season. Swiss chard grew so well this year. I might get at least three more crops before fall, insha’allah. Fresh spanakopita and wonderful salmon for supper tonight!

firstcrop

 

The most beautiful experience in life must be walking amongst your plants just after the rain. Here is my dogwood and my sun garden in the rain. My plants are slowly starting to bloom.

dogwoodraingardenpeonies

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

