Posted by: gdevi | March 28, 2014

Conference Day 1

I reached San Antonio late last night around 12:30am. My aunt had already arrived from Montreal and had checked in. I slept soundly and woke up this morning refreshed and rested. I feel so blessed to be here at this conference with all of my wonderful wonderful friends. It was so wonderful to see Lydia, Ann, Joan, Heather, Dawn, Renee, Lee, Sid . . . . There is so much knowledge and wisdom at El Tropicano hotel today and tomorrow. Really. The two keynotes–one by Jean Shinoda Bolen–and the other by Laura Fragua Cota — they were incredible. Two extremely serene wise wise women. I was able to talk to both of them for nearly three hours at dinner. I will buy a few prints of Laura’s paintings tomorrow. I hope to write about them. The two panels that I moderated and our panel went extremely well. All of us on the Board took the keynote speakers and the winners of the Kore award to dinner at a nice place with wonderful food–I am so sorry I don’t remember the name. We were walking from the hotel to the restaurant and talking with a lot of concentration and I just followed our group. The food was excellent. I had grilled shrimp with mango and avocado with a chipotle sauce. Incredibly delicious. It was almost 9:30 when my aunt and I returned to the hotel. Appu and Asha and the kids are here in San Antonio now to see us. A great day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

