Posted by: gdevi | May 10, 2013

Exit Stage Left

I cannot believe it, but I just finished teaching my final class for this semester. You know, boys and girls, thanks for a good semester. I enjoyed working with you all. And my 220 students–thanks for a really wonderful class. Keep in touch and check back for references etc. I am delighted that you learned, among other things, three new words from me this semester: freaky deaky, funky, and spooky chords. (That is what they tell me.) Use them in the right place at the right time. Sometimes, what the world needs are these words. I must encourage you to read Elmore Leonard when you get a chance. My ultimate dream is to write a book about Leonard’s novels. I often dream about waking up in the morning and sitting somewhere with my laptop and reading all of Leonard’s novels again, and writing about them.

Now, final exams next week. Do well, everyone.

Leave a Reply

Categories

