Posted by: gdevi | July 31, 2012

Climb every mountain/ Dark Knight Rises

Just a quick note that K and family all successfully climbed Ben Nevis, the highest mountain in the UK. Congratulations, dear! I am so glad you were able to go do this. They have been in the Scottish highlands for a week, and on Monday they climbed Ben Nevis. Small world; their guide was a former Scottish Royal Air Force person who apparently knew Trivandrum and Kottayam like the back of his hand. Amazing, really. What are the chances? Send pictures!

I am going to see Dark Knight Rises this evening. I am not a Batman fan or anything; sure I read the Batman comics like everyone else growing up–my brother called the whole superhero genre– stories of men who wear their underwear on the outside. But I am going to see this movie because apparently it is extremely violent. Batman, as I remember it, was not a violent series at all. Bruce Wayne was totally intelligent; that is how he helped solve crimes. I want to know how Christopher Nolan has managed to change the story. I will post a review later.

Back to finishing the Women and Mythology paper now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

