Posted by: gdevi | May 14, 2012

Boomtown North Dakota

See sad story about North Dakota’s oil boomtown here. I am very fond of North Dakota; I lived there for several years when I was in grad school and I have very dear friends there. I was talking to my friend Victoria a while ago, and I was telling her about the horrendous cuts in education in PA, and Victoria told me about the oil boom and money like tumbleweed all over the state because of the oil boom. What this article shows you is frightening and sad.  The whole state will be trashed out in a hundred years. So sad.

More here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

