Posted by: gdevi | July 5, 2011

Hemingway’s FBI file

Once in a while, you get a seemingly intelligent student tell you that they want to work for the NSA, FBI or CIA. I’m usually thrilled to hear of my students’ future career plans, but when I hear these three orgnizations, I find myself utterly repelled by the idea of working for them. Why, I ask them, why do you want to work for these people? Social parasites.

Here is the latest scoop on Hemingway’s suicide; apparently the FBI was snooping on his life. Poor Hemingway.

I have so much work to do–laundry, clean house– before we leave for the Assateague island for a week in a few hours. Thankfully my student L. will water my plants and feed D’s fish.  I will post pictures of the feral ponies from the island later.

More on the Yellowstone river oil spill.

Leave a Reply

Categories

